mid-century dog beds

This is an older project of mine, but cool nonetheless. I made these 2 mid-century dog beds for our 2 pups. I first got the idea from a DIY post Our Nerd Home did. I used my own measurements and whatnot but the idea is basically the same. The tan one is just a tad larger than the purple. My wife painted them and picked out the fabric for the cushions but I sewed them myself! The dogs love to lounge in them on lazy weekends so I’d say this project was a huge success!

IMG_8107 IMG_8113 IMG_8119 IMG_8126 IMG_4913 IMG_4698 IMG_4371

Photos by Becca Kuhlmann.

3 thoughts on “mid-century dog beds

Leave a Reply

